12 USA Shooting Athletes Receive Prestigious ISSF President’s Cup Invites

12 USA Shooting Athletes earn invites to the 2021 ISSF President’s Cup, which consists of the top 12 shooters in the world in rifle, pistol, and shotgun events according to the 2021 World Ranking 

“The Presidents Cup is the pinnacle event in our sport outside of the Olympics and World Championships, and USA Shooting is thrilled to have 12 people qualify,” said Matt Suggs, USA Shooting CEO. “It shows that we’ve taken big steps forward with both rifle and pistol to join our already strong shotgun team with so many people at this event.”  

The invites consist of five shotgun athletes, Kayle Browning (#9 Trap Women), Maddy Bernau (#11 Trap Women), Vincent Hancock (#3 Skeet Men), Amber English (#3 Skeet Women), Austen Smith (#11 Skeet Women); five rifle athletes, Will Shaner (#1 Air Rifle Men), Lucas Kozeniesky (#3 Air Rifle Men), Mary Tucker (#1 Air Rifle Women and #7 50m Rifle 3-Positions Women), Ali Weisz (#8 Air Rifle Women), Sagen Maddalena (#5 50m Rifle 3-Positions Women); and two pistol athletes, Nick Mowrer (#10 Air Pistol Men), Lexi Lagan (#12 25m Pistol Women) 

2021 ISSF President’s Cup Shotgun will take place in Larnaca, Cyprus on October 19-24 and 2021 ISSF President’s Cup Rifle/Pistol dates will be announced by the ISSF in the coming days. 

Browning, Bernau, Hancock, English, Shaner, Kozeniesky, and Tucker departed Tokyo last week as Olympic Medalists, and all 12 invited athletes competed at Olympic Games Tokyo 2020, USA Shooting’s best Olympic Games performance since 1964. Shaner and Tucker are both currently ranked #1 in the world in the air rifle events. Just like the Olympic Games, Tucker will have the feat of competing in both the air rifle and 50m smallbore rifle events. 

Individual winners in each discipline will receive the Golden Target (Best Athlete of the Year) Award in addition to $859,2000 (euro) prize money up for grabs for all competitors.  

Full list of qualified athletes by event can be found on the ISSF website (